Instead of writing an entry on a game I recently finished,  I figured I’d give a tribute to my grandfather.

He’s the one that stepped into my life and acted like my father. I’m eternally grateful for that. If he didn’t, I wouldn’t have most of the values I carry with me today. If you read one of my first entries, he’s also the one that started me on video games. He not only supported my hobby – he played with me as well. When I was younger, he would take it easy on me and pretend that he fell off the edge or that he died. As I got older, it became a competition – friendly, not angry 🙂

So Papa, this is for you. You turned me into the gamer I am today. You also shaped me into the woman I am today. I don’t know what I would of done without you.  I hate that you were taken from myself and my family nearly four years ago, but I know you’re watching over us. I love you.

